Thursday Trivia

By FederalDaily Staff

Blog archive

Senate fun facts

How many U.S. senators have gone on to become president?

A. 2
B. 18
C. 11
D. 16

 >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Scroll down for the answer>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>






































Answer: D, 16

"To date, sixteen senators have also served as president of the United States. Three senators, Warren G. Harding, John F. Kennedy, and Barack Obama moved directly from the U.S. Senate to the White House."

Source: U.S. Senate

Posted by FederalDaily Staff on Jan 05, 2017 at 4:16 AM

Reader comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above


Edward A. Zurndorfer Certified Financial Planner
Mike Causey Columnist
Tom Fox VP for Leadership and Innovation, Partnership for Public Service
Mathew B. Tully Legal Analyst

Free E-Newsletter


I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.

Stay Connected

Latest Forum Posts

Ask the Expert

Have a question regarding your federal employee benefits or retirement?

Submit a question