NFFE elects new national president

Delegates to the 50th national convention of the National Federation of Federal Employees on Sept. 28. elected NFFE National Secretary-Treasurer Randy Erwin as the union’s new national president.

Erwin succeeds the long-time leader of the union, William R. Dougan, who officially announced his retirement at the convention. David Stamey was elected to succeed Erwin as national secretary-treasurer.

“I am honored to be elected the next national president of the National Federation of Federal Employees," Erwin said. "As the country’s first federal employee union, NFFE has a rich history of fighting for federal employees. I look forward to contributing to that storied history and growing this union over the next four years.”

Erwin also was elected in August to co-chair the Federal Workers Alliance—whose members include 19 unions representing more than 300,000 federal employees—after Dougan resigned his chairmanship of that organization. Erwin will co-chair that alliance along with the National Association of Government Employees’ Sarah Suszczyk. 

Reader comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above

2020 Digital Almanac

Stay Connected

Latest Forum Posts

Ask the Expert

Have a question regarding your federal employee benefits or retirement?

Submit a question