Thursday Trivia

By FederalDaily Staff

Blog archive

White House history

Who was the only president not to live in the White House?

A. George Washington

B. John Adams

C. Harry S. Truman

D. Theodore Roosevelt

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Scroll down for the answer>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
















































Answer: A, George Washington

George Washington died before the federal government moved in 1800 from Philadelphia to the village capital named in his honor. President Washington did select the site for the President’s House and gave his approval of the Georgian design for the mansion.



Posted by FederalDaily Staff on Jul 07, 2016 at 2:11 PM

Reader comments

Please post your comments here. Comments are moderated, so they may not appear immediately after submitting. We will not post comments that we consider abusive or off-topic.

Please type the letters/numbers you see above


Edward A. Zurndorfer Certified Financial Planner
Mike Causey Columnist
Tom Fox VP for Leadership and Innovation, Partnership for Public Service
Mathew B. Tully Legal Analyst

Free E-Newsletter


I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.

Stay Connected

Latest Forum Posts

Ask the Expert

Have a question regarding your federal employee benefits or retirement?

Submit a question